Ballot Chor vs Khalnayika: Now AAP, BJP in cartel war over MCD rampage End-shutdown

Taking the confrontation at Delhi Municipal Corporation House (MDC) over the election of the six-member standing committee to cyberspace, the BJP and AAP resorted to a poster war on social media.

When BJP launched a “Khalnayika” taunt at AAP, the latter responded with a “Ballot Chor” taunt.

“The BJP people who are making so much noise, are the democracy killers and voter (robbers),” read the AAP tweet roughly translated from Hindi.

AAP also shared a social media post similar to a movie poster, sarcastically attacking the BJP by saying, “Ballot Chor Machaye Shor.” The poster has photos of BJP MPs Manoj Tiwari and Gautam Gambhir and other leaders.

This comes after BJP mocked ‘Khalnayika’ in AAP by sharing a satirical post on social media.

“AAP ‘khalnayika’ (villain) who caused violence and displayed dictatorship in the House,” the BJP Delhi tweet read roughly translated from Hindi.

BJP Delhi shared a sarcastic post similar to a movie poster, which read, “AAP Films Presents Arvind Kejriwal’s ‘Khal Nayika’, The Stunning Drama Of 2023.”

Meanwhile, the Delhi High Court on Saturday in a special hearing stayed the re-election of the Standing Committee of the Delhi Municipal Corporation, which was scheduled to take place on February 27, 2023.

The Gaurang Kant Bank of Justice, while suspending the re-election of Standing Committee members, also issued a notice to all respondents, including newly elected Delhi Mayor Shelly Oberoi.

The mayor of Delhi on Friday announced the holding of new elections on February 27 at 11 am after the chaos at MCD House.

The MCD House was thrown into chaos on Friday as BJP and AAP members resorted to punching, shoving and barrageing blows at each other over the results of the six-member standing committee election.

Unruly scenes erupted after Mayor Shelly Oberoi declared a vote invalid.

After the MCD failed to elect a six-member standing committee due to the uproar in the House, AAP councilor and mayor Shelly Oberoi alleged on Friday that BJP councilors dragged her chair and pushed it.

Mayor Oberoi arrived at the Kamla Market police station to register an FIR against BJP councilors after the MCD House witnessed another stormy session. He asked the police officers to provide him with protection.

Oberoi said the standing committee elections were held as per the BJP’s demands. “Still, they created a ruckus and came on stage to attack me. I thank the female Civil Defense staff for saving me. The BJP members physically assaulted the AAP members. The BJP accepts defeat,” she said.

It was the third day of comfort in the house.

“As soon as the vote took place, the BJP councilors clearly felt that they were losing. That’s why they stormed into the session. As soon as I was about to announce the result, the BJP councillors, especially Arjun Marwah, Chandan Chaudhary , I ran for my life,” Shelly said. She also alleged that the BJP “deliberately” created an uproar for more than two and a half months to stop the MCD meeting and run it. And Ravi Negi took the stage. Chaudhary dragged my chair and pushed me. He marries unconstitutionally.

“BJP always created an uproar during the standing committee election. That is why I am here today to register a police complaint. I asked SHO to file an FIR against BJP councillors, especially those three, and give me protection,” said. aggregate.

Shelly Oberoi stated that the election for the members of the DCM Standing Committee will now take place on February 27. The Chamber was adjourned until February 27.

The BJP members also arrived at the Kamla Market Police Station to file an FIR against AAP. They alleged an “assassination attempt on the AAP councilwoman”.

BJP councillor, Meenakshi Sharma, later filed a police complaint at Kamla Market Police Station against the AAP councilors for “causing serious damage and injury and committing criminal assaults on female BJP councilors with the intent to outrage the modesty and threaten life with criminal conspiracy”.

Meenakshi Sharma said someone from AAP hit her with a sharp object. “They also touched my neck. It was done by a councilor. They have not allowed a single House to stand. I don’t know if she is the mayor of Delhi or the AAP. She acts on the order of Kejriwal and we love her from him,” she said. .

In the unprecedented House fight and resulting commotion, AAP Councilor Ashok Kumar Maanu collapsed. He later recovered and joined the party’s protest. Both BJP and AAP blamed each other for the violence.

Saurabh Bharadwaj of AAP claimed that AAP received 138 votes in a poll of 6 members of the Delhi DCM Standing Committee and BJP received less.

“The AAP has 134 councillors, one joined the BJP. Since the Congress councilors are not here, it means there are some BJP councilors who voted for the AAP,” he said.

Delhi BJP leader Harish Khurana accused AAP of violence and failure to follow the rules. “Election officials declare the election and say the votes declared invalid by the mayor are valid. Three candidates from AAP and BJP have won. But AAP vandalizes here as per Kejriwal’s instructions. We will not tolerate this goondaism and we will approach the Court “, said.

AAP leaders attacked the BJP for the riot. “They are so shameless that they attacked even the women and the mayor. The BJP thugs did this.”

AAP leader Atishi alleged that BJP displayed Goondaism at the Civic Center.

“The standing committee election was in progress. When the count started, the BJP realized they were losing and created an uproar. The mayor was attacked and physically assaulted by the male BJP member,” he said.

“What behavior is this? This is shameful and reprehensible. The country is watching this. The BJP should accept defeat. I call on the BJP to stop their goondaism. Those who have attacked the mayor will be sent behind bars,” Atishi added. .

BJP leader Vijender Gupta said the election results are being rigged, wrong announcements being made and fistfights being allowed.

Gupta said that six members were supposed to have been elected to the Standing Committee.

“Three AAP and BJP members were elected. One AAP member lost. This was all done for him to win and the results were rigged. We demand a CBI investigation, those people should be arrested and action should be taken,” he said. .

Former Delhi Mayor Aarti Mehra said the mayor has no right to decide the outcome.

“She can only announce it. We will go to court and take legal action against her. I can show a video where Atishi is seen giving instructions to create a ruckus. Strong action will be taken. We will fight these thugs,” he said. saying.

A video shared by the Delhi BJP showed Atishi having a conversation with an AAP councilor moments before the councilor was seen getting into a violent fight.

(Only the headline and image in this report may have been modified by Business Standard staff; all other content is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *